CNY in KL

5

January 31, 2014 by bck1402

image

Normally, the family gathers in the city of Kuala Lumpur for the Chinese New Year reunion dinner. This is my mother’s side, her siblings. Except this year, they’re not around, scattered across the country. So, why am I in KL?
Anyway, the place where I’m staying has this commercial spot nearby and they usually have some nice decor. It looked a little dull this year, just this archway that was put up, lanterns hanging and plants adorning it. Then night fell… So that’s what I took a shot off, angling a little high because of the people under it snapping pictures.
image

And there was the usual lights-in-trees thing…
image

Anyway, it’s only for the weekend, then I can head home.

5 thoughts on “CNY in KL

  1. Happy New Year to you! I didn’t know there was a family gathering for the Chinese new year! There must be why my colleague is organizing a big dinner here! Pity I cannot go, I don’t know where to leave the baby!!!!

  2. Svelte says:

    That’s a beautiful archway!
    Happy Chinese New Year to ya!

Leave a comment

January 2014
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Instagram

No Instagram images were found.

Categories

Archives