Thoughts about posting

2

March 5, 2017 by bck1402

Sometimes, when I post something, I have to wonder if I’m reaching the right audience. And why might it elicit any kind of response.

So I posted this over on Instagram and thanks to the nature of social media, it went up on my Twitter and Facebook…

Sure I get the ‘likes’ on Instagram, but was it because of my posting it, was it the drawing or was it the bad pun? There were no responses on either Twitter (not that I get any anyway) or Facebook. The latter makes me wonder if there is a question of timing on posting or if FB is just not letting it out. Their ‘algorithm’ has some odd way of deciding what runs up on a person’s news feed, deciding what might be considered ‘top posts’ or even what might be worthy of being shown even on a ‘most recent’ setting.

Either that, or my sense of humour is of a singular wit, funny only to me.

And then I wonder why I don’t post more or more often… (:-P)


TwitterBanner copy

Get all three!
Barnes and Noble ISBNSnet / Book Depository / Google Play Store
Learn more here.

2 thoughts on “Thoughts about posting

  1. Anna Louise says:

    Well, I certainly like the sketch!!! LOL I am returning to start blogging again after calling it quits. I decided to write and share my art for me and recording my own journey. Time is going by way too fast. I please myself posting. Sooo…. please yourself!!! 🙂

    • bck1402 says:

      Thank you for your kind words. And yes, often, I am posting just for myself, getting my thoughts down and out there. Making that connection is nice tho.

Leave a Reply

March 2017
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Instagram

Just for fun, another #gag #cartoon
 #magician #magic #abracadabra #pencil #sketch A little something that put a smile on my face. There's a fan out there... 😁 #firebird #sky at approx 735pm, Apr 22 2017, and It's gotten darker as the sun sets.
#nofilter and taken with #SamsungJ7 
#dusk #clouds #skyscape #sunset🌅 #firebird #sky at approx 730pm, Apr 22 2017
#nofilter and taken with #SamsungJ7 
#dusk #clouds #skyscape

Categories

Archives

