Ello-ing

Leave a comment

September 24, 2016 by bck1402

click me, after you’re done reading

Haven’t been posting here for a while, part of it due to keeping up with writing and work. I haven’t been to the cinema in a while too… and I’ve been posting a few things elsewhere, that being Ello.

That being the case, I figure I should at least link in those posts…

When I finished up a script, I wanted to have a specific image to go with it, a movie poster of a sort to ‘sell’ the idea of a creature feature. At least, my take on a creature feature.

I also decided to do the whole poster thing on my iPad using sketchbook, instead of typically starting with pencil and paper. The work-in-progress and process of getting that poster together ended up on Ello, split in two parts, so far.

From the initial idea and ‘sketch’ to the current status, as it’s not quite finished yet. There’s still a couple of elements to fix in, but I’m dabbling at my own pace, so the updates aren’t as frequent as they should be.

And then today, FB reminded me that my personal copy The Syndi-Jean Journal arrived at my doorstep two years ago, so I reminisced a little and ended up posting there again… when it should have been here. Then again, I am trying to reach as wide a market space as I can, considering Tsü has been something of a bust.

There have been a few things on my mind that I could write about, but getting around to it… well, I should, shouldn’t I?

For now, it’s back to the mill for me.
And do check out my Ello page (you can click that button now… or some of the links below and check out my books. 🙂)


TwitterBanner copy

Get all three!
Barnes and Noble ISBNSnet / Book Depository / Google Play Store

Leave a Reply

September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Instagram

Nothing special. Saw a #kitty in an #alley and had to snap a pic.
#moonfilter with some adjustments for that artsy #blackandwhite feel. Quick #pencil #sketch of #SyndiJean a little more mature than in the stories.
#figure #drawing Good #morning with this #street level #dawn approx 715am. #clouds look like they might have rain... hopefully.
#skyscape #sky 
Taken with #SamsungJ7 #unfiltered because nothing is going to make this #dawn kick off another hot day
#sunrise #skyscape #landscape no #clouds☁

Categories

Archives

